Databases

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Winefiles.org: the database for wine professionals and wine lovers.

Winefiles.org is a project of the Sonoma County Wine Library to make its files of articles on wine, wine making, grape growing, wine business and the history of wine accessible on the World Wide Web. The items in the database include citations, abstracts and links to articles in technical, academic, trade and consumer wine periodicals, as well as newspaper articles, government documents, press releases, advertising brochures and other ephemera dealing with wine. Winefiles.org also includes the database California Wine History Files.

World Health Organization Library (WHO)

World Health Organization Library and Information Networks for Knowledge. ##Indexes all WHO publications from 1948 ##Indexes articles from WHO-produced journals and technical documents.

Dates of Coverage: 
1985-present

World Shakespeare Bibliography

Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare

Dates of Coverage: 
1965-2004

WorldCat (OCLC)

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Subscription version available to WSU all campuses with sophisticated search interface. Updated daily.

WorldCat for Guests

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Simplified search interface available to the general public. Updated daily.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest)

Provides citations and abstracts for the literature of political science, international relations, government and public policy

Search

Subject