Databases

PAIS International (Proquest)

The PAIS International database contains citations with summaries to all types of publications in the area of world public affairs from 1915 to the present.

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (Proquest)

Provides citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations

Project Muse (Project Muse) [Full Text]

90 full-text electronic journals focusing on the humanities. Electronic version available earlier than print edition

Proquest Congressional [Full Text]

Provides access to publications by and about the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records, congressional calendars, hot topics and more. Updated daily and contains some full text

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 - present

ProQuest Global Newsstream [Full Text]

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies. Formerly Proquest Newsstand.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

PsycARTICLES (Proquest)

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Psychiatry Online (Books and Journals) [Full Text]

PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.

PsycINFO 1872-current (Proquest)

An index with summaries of citations to articles in over 1,300 psychology research journals. Articles date from 1806 - present. Note: There are less than 146 records with publication dates prior to 1890. Updated weekly.

PubMed

This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Includes links to WSU full-text subscriptions. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

PubMed for Guests

This link to PubMed is for those not affiliated with WSU. It contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

Pages

Search

Subject