Databases

Dow Jones Averages - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Dow Jones covers the Dow Jones Averages and the Dow Jones Total Return Indexes. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

EconLit (EBSCO)

EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 825,000.

Dates of Coverage: 
1969-

Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining [Full Text]

Provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of concepts, issues, trends, and challenges in this rapidly expanding field of data warehousing and mining (DWM). This encyclopedia offers in-depth coverage of evolutions, theories, methodologies, functionalities, and applications of DWM in such interdisciplinary industries as healthcare informatics, artificial intelligence, financial modeling, and applied statistics.

eStatement studies. RMA

eStatement Studies covers approximately 350 industries. Nineteen of the most widely used ratios in the financial services industry accompany the balance sheet and income statement information, including various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. Gives both current and historical data, arranged by NAICS code.

Fama-French Factors & Liquidity - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Fama-French Factors & Liquidity provides access to the Fama-French three-factor model to describe stock returns, as well as to Pastor-Stambaugh Liquidity Returns. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Federal Reserve Bank - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Federal Reserve Bank Reports contains three databases collected from Federal Reserve Banks. Two of them (Foreign Exchanges and Interest Rates) come from reports published for the Federal Reserve Board (H. 10 and H. 15 reports). The other one contains the Coincident State Indexes from the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Gilles, Mary (Pullman)

Mary Gilles is the librarian subject specialist for Accounting & Business Law, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Apparel Merchandising & Textiles, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurial Studies, Finance Insurance & Real Estate, Hospitality Business Management, Information Systems, International Business, Law, Management & Operations, and Marketing. She also works with law classes.

Handbook of International Financial Terms [Full Text]

This Handbook is the most comprehensive and up-to-date reference book on the world of finance. There are numerous examples to show how particular calculations and instruments are used; details are also given of acronyms, currencies, and major markets.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Pages

Search

Subject