Databases

Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining [Full Text]

Provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of concepts, issues, trends, and challenges in this rapidly expanding field of data warehousing and mining (DWM). This encyclopedia offers in-depth coverage of evolutions, theories, methodologies, functionalities, and applications of DWM in such interdisciplinary industries as healthcare informatics, artificial intelligence, financial modeling, and applied statistics.

Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications [Full Text]

Coverage of topics related to database concepts, technologies, ##and applications. Includes contributions from over 170 international researchers ##from 33 countries, more than 970 terms and definitions, and over 2,400 references.

Encyclopedia of Digital Government and Technology [Full Text]

This three-volume set provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, theories, and applications faced by public administrations and public organizations as they strive for more effective government through the use of emerging technologies.

Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology [Full Text]

This two volume encyclopedia provides perspective on the way gender and information technology impact each other. Special attention is paid to the contributions, challenges, issues, and experiences of women in the IT field.

Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers a wide range of HCI related topics such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. It also includes coverage of real life experiences and cases of HCI and the lessons learned.

Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology [Full Text]

This five volume encyclopedia includes more than 550 articles highlighting current concepts, issues and emerging technologies. These articles are enhanced by special attention that is paid to over 5,000 technical and managerial terms.

Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, technologies, theories, applications, opportunities, and challenges being faced by researchers and organizations today in their quest for knowledge management.

Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides coverage of the concepts and realities in the field of virtual communities and technologies. It also offers coverage of upcoming and emerging technologies for virtual communities, human computer interfaces, new networking, mobile computing, Web services, and synchronous and asynchronous environments.

IEEE Xplore (IEEE) [Full Text]

IEEE journals, conference proceedings and standards. Also includes selected IEE publications.

Dates of Coverage: 
1950-

INFORMS PubsOnline (INFORMS) [Full Text]

INFORMS publications covering management and operations research.

Pages

Search

Subject