Databases

African American Experience [Full Text]

African American Experience isa wide ranging online collection of material on African American life, drawing on information from 300 titles covering all aspects of the African American experience.

African American Song (Alexander Street Press)

African American Song is the first online resource to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others.

Agri2000 (SIDALC)

Enables searches in the databases developed by national and international research and/or educational institutions of Latin America and the Caribbean.

AGRICOLA (USDA NAL)

AGRICOLA includes over 3.5 million citations to material acquired by the ##National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. ##AGRICOLA abstracts articles, audiovisual materials, books, book chapters, computer databases and software, maps, manuscripts, serials, and sound recordings. ##It is produced by the National Agricultural Library.

AGRIS (FAO)

AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants. To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centers participate.

Alaska and Polar Periodical Index

Index includes articles in English about Alaska, northern Canada, northern Scandinavia, the Russian Far East, and Antarctica. It does not contain the text of those articles. More than 150,000 articles are included, with 5,000 added each year; most articles are not in any other index. Coverage goes back to early 1900's, but is strongest from the 1980s to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1900-

Allen Brain Atlas [Full Text]

The Allen Brain Atlas enables users to access an extensive database of ISH images, ABA reference atlas, and gene ecpression masks. All images are of 8 week (56 day) old male mouse brains, and the mouse strain used is the C57BL/6J from The Jackson Laboratory

ALTBIB [Full Text]

Bibliography on alternatives to the use of live vertebrates in biomedical research and testing.

Amazon Books

Amazon.com sells books, CDs and other items. A search on this resource is done on Amazon's book database.

Pages

Search

Subject