Databases

Oxford Companion to American Theatre [Full Text]

This volume provides an up-to-date guide to the American stage from its beginnings to the present. It includes playwrights, plays, actors, directors, producers, songwriters, famous playhouses, dramatic movements, and much more.

Oxford Companion to Archaeology [Full Text]

This volume provides authoritative, stimulating entries on a range of subjects, including engaging biographies of the great figures in the field, extensive coverage of the methods used in archaeological research, together with essays that examine human evolution and the many general facets of culture.

Oxford Companion to Australian History [Full Text]

This volume draws on the latest scholarship and covers people, institutions, and events that have shaped Australian society, politics and culture. There are entries on politicians, colonisers, visionaries, newspaper barons, industrialists, explorers, writers, artists, and scientists.

Oxford Companion to Australian Literature [Full Text]

This resource offers a comprehensive record of Australian writing from European settlement to the early 1990s. Written in clear, accessible language, the Companion contains entries on writers, plays, novels, poems, newspapers, journals, anthologies, literary prizes, movements, and professional organizations.

Oxford companion to Australian politics [Full Text]

The Oxford Companion to Australian Politics is the first scholarly and comprehensive account of Australian political life and thought that gives attention to all aspects of national politics and to Australian politics in regional, international and global contexts.

Oxford companion to Black British history [Full Text]

Essential reading for anyone wishing to understand the long and fascinating history of black people in the British Isles, The Oxford Companion to Black British History explores the subject from its beginnings in Roman times to the present day.

Oxford Companion to Body [Full Text]

This volume provides concise and readable accounts of the structure and function of all the major systems of the body and the causes of disorders that affect them. Interwoven with this coverage of the science of the body, are entertaining and informative articles on social and religious attitudes to the body, and its significance for artists, philosophers and writers.

Oxford Companion to British History [Full Text]

This volume covers all aspects of the history of Britain from 55 BC to the present day and provides a wealth of essential information touching all aspects of British history: political, economic, social, military, people, events, and institutions.

Oxford Companion to Canadian History [Full Text]

This volume provides an authoritative and comprehensive guide to the significant events, issues, institutions, places, and people that have shaped Canada from earliest times to the present.

Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature [Full Text]

This resource contains entries that cover fiction, prose, poetry, drama, prominent writers, literary magazines, publishers, and more general topics and is is an invaluable resource for anyone interested in Canadian literature.

Pages

Search

Subject