Databases

O'English, Lorena (Pullman)

Lorena O'English is the library contact person for rural sociology, political science, criminal justice, sociology, sport and exercise studies.

Oxford Companion to American Theatre [Full Text]

This volume provides an up-to-date guide to the American stage from its beginnings to the present. It includes playwrights, plays, actors, directors, producers, songwriters, famous playhouses, dramatic movements, and much more.

Oxford Companion to Shakespeare [Full Text]

From the conjectured identity of the Dark Lady of the Sonnets to the misprints in the First Folio, from Shakespeare's favourite figures of speech to the staging of Othello in South Africa, a team of 100 internationally renowned scholars provides a lucid, stimulating, and authoritative guide to Shakespeare's plays and poems, and their interpretation around the world over the last four centuries.

Oxford dictionary of plays [Full Text]

This dictionary provides essential information on the 1,000 best-known, best-loved, and most important plays in world theatre. Each entry includes details of the title, author, date of writing, date of first performance, genre, setting, and composition of cast; there is also a summary of the play's plot, and a brief commentary.

Oxford encyclopedia of theatre and performance [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides authoritative and up-to-date information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe. In addition to performances in playhouses, it covers dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions.