Databases

Left Index (EBSCO)

The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 247,500 citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1982-present

Legal Collection (EBSCO)

Containing full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Library Literature & Information Science Index (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Library, Information Science & Technology (EBSCO)

Provides indexing of journal articles, books, research reports and conference proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960 to the present

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text(EBSCO)

(LISTA) indexes more than 675+ periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings (links to 70 full-text titles). Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends from the mid-1960s to the present.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (Proquest)

The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.

Dates of Coverage: 
1973 - current

Literary Index (Gale)

Master index to the major literature products published by Gale Group, Inc. Cross references more than 135,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and 165,000 titles.

Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 (Gale [Full Text]

Turn to this authoritative international resource for complete critical coverage of the careers and works of the greatest writers and thinkers of the late Middle Ages, the Renaissance and the Restoration eras.

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Literature Resource Center: Literature’s most comprehensive online database which contains critical biographical and contextual content. Here you will find full text articles form scholarly journals and literary magazines that are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full text works, biographies and more.