Databases

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics [Full Text]

The Encyclopedia encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics. This interdisciplinary focus makes the encyclopedia an invaluable resource not only for linguistics but also for scholars working in the fields of computer science, mathematics, philosophy, the social and behavioral sciences, and literary studies.

International Financial Statistics (IFS)

International Financial Statistics covers about 200 countries and areas.  Topics include balance of payments, commodity prices, exchange rates, fund position, government finance, industrial producation, interest rates, government finance.

International Greyhound Research Dbase

This is an index to publications dealing with research by veterinarians and animal scientists on problems germane to the racing Greyhound industry, and human medical research by physicians and scientists using the Greyhound as a mode for human disease.

International Index to Music Periodicals (CH)

Indexes articles from 375 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. Indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music. Updated monthly

Dates of Coverage: 
1874-present

International Plant Names Index

Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).

International Polar Year Publications Database

Includes publications of all types from the International Polar Year research program. At this point only 2007-2008 IPY. Will also add information on the three previouse IPYs in the future.

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

ISIHighlyCited.com (ISI) [Full Text]

Gateway to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to science and technology in recent decades. Includes brief biographical information with full listing of publications and links to personal web sites.

Iter (UToronto)

A bibliography of approximately 225,000 records from the complete runs of more than 400 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

Dates of Coverage: 
400-1700

IUCr Journals (IUCr) [Full Text]

International Union of Crystallography journals online

Pages

Search

Subject