Databases

ingentaconnect.com (Ingenta)

ingentaconnect.com is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers. Full text is available free to WSU for those titles marked with an S (for subscribed).

Inspec (Vancouver) (EBSCO)

Inspec provides abstracts and citations to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering from 1969 to the present

Dates of Coverage: 
1969-present

Institute of Physics Journals (IOP) [Full Text]

Search electronic journal articles from the Institute of Physics.

Integrated Ocean Drilling (AGI)

Database of citations from publications related to the Deep Sea Drilling Project, Ocean Drilling Program, and Integrated Ocean Drilling Program Research, 1969 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 to present

IntelliConnect (Wolters Kluwer) , formerly, CCH Tax Research Network [Full Text]

Provides comprehensive and up-to-date tax information, covering federal, state, and local primary source material; also includes CCH's explanations, analysis and practice aids.

International Bibliography of Art (Proquest)

International Bibliography of Art provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship in European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, architecture, material culture, and global art since 1945 in a variety of media and formats

International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers [Full Text]

Written for film students and film buffs alike, this set features thorough coverage of legendary films, actors, actresses, directors, writers, and other production artists through detailed essays and commentary by experts. Entries include biographies, filmographies, comprehensive credits, production information, major awards, and bibliographies.

International Directory of Company Histories [Full Text]

International Directory of Company Histories provides in-depth and up-to-date information on the history of U.S. and international companies

International Directory of Philosophy

The new International Directory of Philosophy contains information in university departments, journals, research centers, professional societies, and philosophy publishers in North and South American, Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa. It includes listings for approx. 28,000 philosophers in over 130 countries, 2,900 university philosohy departments and programs, 990 philosophy journals, 420 societies/associations, 350 research centers/institutes, and 700 philosophy publishers.

International Encyclopedia of Dance [Full Text]

This Encyclopedia covers the full spectrum of dance—theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers.

Pages

Search

Subject