Databases

Archive of Americana [Full Text]

This family of historical collections contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera printed in America over three centuries. It includes American State Papers, 1789-1838; U.S. Congressional Serials Set, 1817-1980; and AccessUN

Awesome Stories [Full Text]

This resource contains stories about historic events, famous people, heroic exploits, legends, disasters, movies, plus topics of current and general interest with thousands of links to supplementary on-line primary materials.

Berg Fashion Library [Full Text]

Portal that provides online access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion; the full text of nearly 70 Berg fashion e-books, which will be added to on an ongoing basis; extensive color images; and links to articles in Oxford Art Online.

Biodiversity Heritage Library [Full Text]

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL consortium works with the international taxonomic community, rights holders, and other interested parties to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. The BHL has digitized millions of pages of taxonomic literature, representing nearly 100,000 titles and over 160,000 volumes.

BIRDNET

BIRDNET is an online repository of information about the science of ornithology, and about issues of interest to ornithologists. The site serves professional ornithologists and the general public. BIRDNET is provided by the Ornithological Council, a public information organization established and supported by twelve Western Hemisphere ornithological societies, including the American Ornithologists Union and the Raptor Research Foundation. BIRDNET also provides selected links to other sites concerning other aspects about birds, including birding, bird-related ecotourism, and conservation issues broader than those applying primarily to birds. It is hosted by the Smithsonian Institution.

CCH Tax Research (CCH) - SEE IntelliConnect [Full Text]

Provides comprehensive and up-to-date tax information, covering federal, state, and local primary source material; also includes CCH's explanations, analysis and practice aids.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990 - present (Internal Revenue Code, 1978 - present)

CheckPoint RIA (RIA) [Full Text]

Checkpoint provides comprehensive and up-to-date federal tax information including primary source material analysis and commentary, and also full-text tax journals.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990-present

ChemID Plus (NLM) [Full Text]

Searchable database of chemical structures. Includes substructure searching.

CiNii, Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator

CiNii is a database service that enables searching of information on academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. While WSU does not have a fixed-price contract for access to the full-text content, CiNii contains a large number of papers that are available free of charge, and the search function can be used without registration. For a quick guide to using this product, consult: http://ci.nii.ac.jp/cinii/en/pages/quick_guide.html

Civil Rights in America: From Reconstruction to the Great Society

Premier archive of official publications and primary source material related to civil rights in the United States from the 19th century through the 20th century

 

Pages

Search

Subject