Databases

ArchiveGrid (OCLC) [Full Text]

Directory database providing access to nearly 1 million archive records and finding aids.

Cabell's Educational Directories [Full Text]

Cabell's Directories includes access to Educational Curriculum & Methods; Educational Psychology & Administration; and Educational Technology & Library Science

ClinicalTrials.gov [Full Text]

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Gateway to Associations Online [Full Text]

The American Society of Association Executives makes available this directory of associations with brief information entered directly by the association. Usually contains address and phone number.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Genetic Testing Registry (GTR)

The Genetic Testing Registry (GTR) provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers. The scope includes the test's purpose, methodology, validity, evidence of the test's usefulness, and laboratory contacts and credentials. The overarching goal of the GTR is to advance the public health and research into the genetic basis of health and disease.

Index Herbariorum [Full Text]

This directory contains information for over 3,240 herbaria in 165 countries and over 9,000 staff members associated with these herbaria.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

International Directory of Philosophy

The new International Directory of Philosophy contains information in university departments, journals, research centers, professional societies, and philosophy publishers in North and South American, Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa. It includes listings for approx. 28,000 philosophers in over 130 countries, 2,900 university philosohy departments and programs, 990 philosophy journals, 420 societies/associations, 350 research centers/institutes, and 700 philosophy publishers.

ISIHighlyCited.com (ISI) [Full Text]

Gateway to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to science and technology in recent decades. Includes brief biographical information with full listing of publications and links to personal web sites.

Mind: The Meetings Index [Full Text]

This resource assists in locating information on future conferences, congresses, meetings and symposia in all subject areas. Information includes dates, location, sponsor, contact, conference URL.

Pages