Databases

A-Z of Countries of the World [Full Text]

This handbook provides an up-to-date overview of each country in the world. It features maps and vital statistics, and summaries of the social, economic, religious and political issues that shape each country.

A-Z of Food and Drink [Full Text]

This dictionary reveals the origin, meaning, and development of a host of gastronomic terms.

African American Experience [Full Text]

African American Experience isa wide ranging online collection of material on African American life, drawing on information from 300 titles covering all aspects of the African American experience.

American Indian Experience [Full Text]

The American Indian Experience (AIE) offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.

American National Biography (OUP) [Full Text]

Short Biographical sketches of over 18,300 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the United States. Contains thousands of illustrations, 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites. Updated quarterly

American State Papers, 1789-1838 [Full Text]

Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817

Dates of Coverage: 
1789-1838

Arts and Humanities Through the Eras [Full Text]

Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music, and religion from a specific period, each volume in this five-volume set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture. An overview of the period and a chronology of major world events begin each volume.

ASM Handbooks [Full Text]

ASM International, the Materials Information Society, is the premiere resource for information and networking for materials engineers, scientists, researchers, teachers, and students. ##ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.

Australian Oxford Dictionary [Full Text]

This dictionary is an authoritative guide to contemporary Australian English and includes 1,000,000 words, compounds, and derivatives; 12,500 encyclopedic entries.

Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion [Full Text]

Available in the Berg Fashion Library, the Encyclopedia explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day in over 760 in-depth articles. Also, includes over 2,000 images.

Pages

Search

Subject