AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (American Antiquarian Society/EBSCO)

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection provides digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.  Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.  Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

Dates of Coverage: 

ACM Digital Library [Full Text]

Full text of every journal article, conference proceeding and newsletter ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery.

Dates of Coverage: 

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

American Inst of Physics (AIP) [Full Text]

Journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by title

American Journal of Physiology (APS) [Full Text]

Seven sections of the American Journal of Physiology: Cell Physiology; Endocrinology and Metabolism; Gastrointestinal and Liver; Heart and Circulatory; Lung, Cellular and Molecular; Regulatory Integrative and Comparative; and Renal Physiology.

Dates of Coverage: 

American Mathematical Society Journals (AMS) [Full Text]

Journals and other publications of the American Mathematical Society.

American Medical Association [Full Text]

Searches JAMA, and the archives of the journals Dermatology, Family Medicine, General Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery, and Surgery.

American Physical Society Journals (APS) [Full Text]

Full text of journals published by the APS.

American Society for Microbiology Journals [Full Text]

The American Society for Microbiology's 11 journals cover most of the aspects of microbiology

American Society of Civil Engineers. Publications [Full Text]

ASCE Journals are the premier source of technical information for the civil engineering profession and form the core collection in the field — 30 journals available in print and online. The online journal archive contains over 28,000 articles, more than 300,000 pages, published since 1990.