Databases

A-Z of Food and Drink [Full Text]

This dictionary reveals the origin, meaning, and development of a host of gastronomic terms.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

eStatement studies. RMA

eStatement Studies covers approximately 350 industries. Nineteen of the most widely used ratios in the financial services industry accompany the balance sheet and income statement information, including various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. Gives both current and historical data, arranged by NAICS code.

Gilles, Mary (Pullman)

Mary Gilles is the librarian subject specialist for Accounting & Business Law, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Apparel Merchandising & Textiles, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurial Studies, Finance Insurance & Real Estate, Hospitality Business Management, Information Systems, International Business, Law, Management & Operations, and Marketing. She also works with law classes.

International Directory of Company Histories [Full Text]

International Directory of Company Histories provides in-depth and up-to-date information on the history of U.S. and international companies

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.  Includes court decisions, full text law reviews, thousands of full text news sources in English and foreign languages, and current data on 13 million companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Oxford Encyclopedia of Food & Drink In America [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers the significant events, inventions, and social movements in American history that have affected the way Americans view, prepare, and consume food and drink. The articles treat regions, people, ingredients, companies, advertising, historical eras, holidays and festivals, and political, scientific, and economic currents pertinent to American cuisine.

Search

Subject