Databases

Audit Analytics - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Audit Analytics provides detailed audit information on over 1,200 accounting firms and 15,000 publicly registered companies. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Bank Regulatory - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Bank Regulatory provides accounting data for Bank Holding Companies, Commercial Banks, Savings Banks, and Savings and Loans Institutions. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Blockholders (WRDS) - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Blockholders contains standardized data for blockholders of 1,913 companies, reported by firm for 1996-2001. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

CBOE Indexes - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The CBOE (Chicago Board Options Exchange) Volatility Index (VIX) is a key measure of market expectations of near-term volatility conveyed by S&P 500 stock index option prices. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CCH Tax Research (CCH) - SEE IntelliConnect [Full Text]

Provides comprehensive and up-to-date tax information, covering federal, state, and local primary source material; also includes CCH's explanations, analysis and practice aids.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990 - present (Internal Revenue Code, 1978 - present)

CheckPoint RIA (RIA) [Full Text]

Checkpoint provides comprehensive and up-to-date federal tax information including primary source material analysis and commentary, and also full-text tax journals.

Dates of Coverage: 
1990-present

COMPUSTAT - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

COMPUSTAT from Standard & Poor’s provides a number of databases covering fundamentals in the U.S. and globally, executive compensation, ratings and more. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CRSP - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), at the Graduate School of Business at The University of Chicago, maintains the most comprehensive data files on the market, covering 1925 to the present. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CUSIP Master File - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The CUSIP Master Files provide CUSIP numbers, standardized descriptions, and additional data attributes for over 5 million corporate, municipal and government securities offered in North America. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Pages

Search