Databases

IUCr Journals (IUCr) [Full Text]

International Union of Crystallography journals online

Leachman, Chelsea (Pullman)

Chelsea Leachman is the subject librarian for the following subject areas: Biological Systems Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Mathematics, and Mechanical and Materials Engineering.

MSDS (ILPI) [Full Text]

This resource provides workers and emergency personnel the proper procedures for handling or working with a particular substance. Includes information such as physical data, toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

NIST Data Gateway (NIST) [Full Text]

National Institute of Standards and Technology Standard Reference Data covers a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.

Periodic Table

Tables charting the chemical elements have been around since the 19th century - but this modern version has a short video about each one.

Royal Society of Chemistry [Full Text]

Search RSC journals, including the flagship journal Chemical Communications. Online full text is available for many titles.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

TOXNET (NLM) [Full Text]

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. ##For toxicology data use: Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS), Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), GENE-TOX, and Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS). ##For toxicology literature use: Toxline, Environmental Mutagen Information Center (EMIC) and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART_ETIC). ##For toxic release information use: Toxics Release Inventory (TRI). ##For chemical information use: Chem IDplus, Hazardous Substances Database Structures (HSDB Structures) and National Cancer Institute-3D (NCI-3D).

US Patent and Trademark Office Search [Full Text]

Covers U.S. Utility, Design and Plant Patents Contents include images for patents since 1790. To view image the user is required to download a non-standard tiff viewer from http://www.uspto.gov/patft/images.htm

Dates of Coverage: 
1790-present

Pages

Search

Subject