• A Apply A filter
  • B Apply B filter
  • C Apply C filter
  • D Apply D filter
  • E Apply E filter
  • F Apply F filter
  • G Apply G filter
  • H Apply H filter
  • I Apply I filter
  • J Apply J filter
  • K Apply K filter
  • L Apply L filter
  • M Apply M filter
  • N Apply N filter
  • O Apply O filter
  • P Apply P filter
  • Q Apply Q filter
  • R Apply R filter
  • S Apply S filter
  • T Apply T filter
  • U Apply U filter
  • V Apply V filter
  • W Apply W filter
  • X Apply X filter
  • Y Apply Y filter
  • Z Apply Z filter
  • 0-9 Apply 0-9 filter
  • # Apply # filter

Databases

American Indian Experience [Full Text]

The American Indian Experience (AIE) offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.

Arts and Humanities Through the Eras [Full Text]

Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music, and religion from a specific period, each volume in this five-volume set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture. An overview of the period and a chronology of major world events begin each volume.

Garland encyclopedia of world music online (Alexander Street Press)

The integrated online version features thousands of pages from the print edition authored by 700 international contributors along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, and charts and maps of world regions. Allows cross-cultural and comparative music research through controlled vocabulary indexing and other enhanced features.

Grove Dictionary of Music SEE Oxford Music Online [Full Text]

This is the standard dictionary for music and includes hundreds of carefully selected and classified links to musical sites around the world and a timetable of reviews.

Oxford Music Online / Grove Music Online

The Oxford Dictionary of Music includes the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Opera, and Jazz. These are fully searchable in combination with Larkin's Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Oxford Companion to Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music. Updated quarterly.

Performing Arts Encyclopedia [Full Text]

An introduction to the remarkable performing arts collections and exhibitions at the Library of Congress, including links to digital resources.