Databases

ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information [Full Text]

The ACS Style Guide is a source for all information needed to write, review, submit, and edit scholarly and scientific manuscripts. An established resource for the chemistry community, The ACS Style Guide is not just a resource for ACS authors, but is referenced by other publishers, even beyond chemistry, within their instructions to authors and is used as a resource in teaching students how to ## effectively communicate scientific information.

AGRIS (FAO)

AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants. To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centers participate.

Athena [Full Text]

Provides access to disparate datatypes related to the control of gene expression as well as a large set of data visualization, mining, and analysis tools. Supplemented by collaboration of BBC at University of Toronto who supply gene expression data mining and motif finding tools.

Dates of Coverage: 
current

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

BSBI database [Full Text]

British Botanical databases. The taxon database provides information on literature between 1958 and 1998, including all the references published in the BSBI's Abstracts fromLiterature and BSBI Abstract. The cytology database contains chromosome counts based on wild material from the British Isles.

Dates of Coverage: 
1958-1998

CAB Abstracts (CABI)

Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. ##Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

ExPASy [Full Text]

Dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE. Provides links to a variety of databases, software, education services, etc. on this subject

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Galbraith, Betty (Pullman)

Betty Galbraith is the library contact person for botany, environmental sciences, environomental studies, geology, natural resource sciences, the Program in Biology, regional planning, and zoology.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

Pages

Search

Subject