Databases

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

Digital Collections (WSU) [Full Text]

Searchable collection of historical regional and WSU related ##images. Also grouped in browsable collections.

Hutchison Studio Photos (WSU) [Full Text]

The database includes 690 photographs taken by Ralph Raymond Hutchison. The campus of Washington State University is extensively documented, as is the city of Pullman and the surrounding Palouse communities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1920s-1950s

International Bibliography of Art (Proquest)

International Bibliography of Art provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship in European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, architecture, material culture, and global art since 1945 in a variety of media and formats

Matsura Image Collection (WSU) [Full Text]

Image collection of Frank S. Matsura who came to the United States from Japan in 1905 settling briefly in Seattle before crossing the Cascades.

Northwest History Database (WSU) [Full Text]

A selected set of over 10,100 images from the Pacific Northwest Newspaper Clippings Collection describing a period of rapid growth and development in the history of the Pacific Northwest, including emerging labor unions and the development of dams and canals.

Pullman and Palouse Image Collection (WSU) [Full Text]

Some 860 photographs and postcards of Pullman, Washington, selected from the collection of Ivan Shirrod and the Cities and Towns Collection, PC 2, will eventually be included in this database.

Pullman Herald Index (WSU)

Index to the Pullman Herald, 1888-1929.

Dates of Coverage: 
1888-1929

Ritchey Image Collection (WSU) [Full Text]

George Ritchey lived in Pullman at least as early as 1897. The 63 images in this database include early scenes of the Washington State University campus, the Ritchey family, and Pullman Washington

Women Working 1870-1930 [Full Text]

Provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard's library and museum collections exploring women's roles in the United States economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression.

Dates of Coverage: 
1870-1930

Pages