Databases

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Pullman)

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Vancouver) [Full Text]

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Citeseer

Indexes documents and citation information from a large number of science disciplines, but the literature of computer science is the most thoroughly indexed. Provides citation indexing search capability.

Comprehensive Composite Materials [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers properties and manufacturing processes of composites with polymeric matrices and Metal matrix composites (MMCs) and composites having carbon, cement, or ceramic matrices.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Encyclopedia of Energy [Full Text]

Covers the broad field of energy in over 250 illustrated articles written by academics and experts in the field. Includes biographies of people who made significant contributions to the science and technology of energy.

Dates of Coverage: 
2001 edition

Endex (WSU Energy Library)

Endex is an index of energy-related journals created and maintained by the WSU Energy Program Library ##Focus on energy efficiency in residential, commercial, and industrial applications

esp@cenet - English

esp@cenet contains all the patent documentation available to EPO examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member states.

Pages

Search

Subject