Databases

Phelps, Sue (Vancouver)

Sue Phelps is a librarian at the WSU Vancouver Campus library. She is also the liaison to the Nursing department.

PsycINFO 1872-current (Proquest)

An index with summaries of citations to articles in over 1,300 psychology research journals. Articles date from 1806 - present. Note: There are less than 146 records with publication dates prior to 1890. Updated weekly.

PubMed

This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Includes links to WSU full-text subscriptions. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

Red Book Online

Red Book Online is the authority on pediatric infectious diseases from the American Academy of Pediatrics.

Stat!Ref (Teton Data Systems) [Full Text]

Provides access to full-text electronic information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes.

UpToDate

An evidence based, peer reviewed information resource, available via the web, desktop, and PDA.

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Pages

Search

Subject