Databases

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOHost) [Full Text]

CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Cochrane Library (Wiley) [Full Text]

Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. It includes reliable evidence to bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

Enslow, Electra (Spokane)

Electra Enslow is a librarian at the WSU Spokane Campus library. She the library liaison to the Nursing, Pharmacology, Health Policy and Medical Sciences departments.

Gover, Harvey (Tri-Cities)

Harvey Gover is the assistant campus librarian for the TriCities campus.

HAPI - Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

MEDLINEplus (NLM) [Full Text]

Quality consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions. ##Links to: Consumer health information, Dictionaries, Lists of hospitals and physicians,and Clinical trials.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Pages

Search

Subject