Databases

American Society for Microbiology Journals [Full Text]

The American Society for Microbiology's 11 journals cover most of the aspects of microbiology

Anaplasmosis/Babesiosis Bibliography 1977-1987, with supplements covering 1988-1992

The Anaplasmosis/Babesiosis Bibliography and its supplements (8 volumes) is a bibliography of references to the literature relating to the ticks and tick-borne diseases of those two species. This bibliography, which covers the years from 1987-1992, was produced by Rita Fisher, a Washington State University librarian, and supported by USAID grant funding. This bibliography supplements two classic works: Hoogstraal’s Bibliography of Ticks and Tick-Borne Diseases, and the Index-Catalog of Medical and Veterinary Zoology.

Athena [Full Text]

Provides access to disparate datatypes related to the control of gene expression as well as a large set of data visualization, mining, and analysis tools. Supplemented by collaboration of BBC at University of Toronto who supply gene expression data mining and motif finding tools.

Dates of Coverage: 
current

Bibliography of ticks and tick borne diseases from Homer (about 800 B.C.) to 31 December 1969, by Ha

This comprehensive, historical bibliography on ticks and tick-borne diseases was compiled by Harry Hoogstraal, head of the Department of Medical Zoology, U.S. Naval Medical Research Unit No. 3, 1970-1986. This 8-volume bibliography, which covers the period from 800 B.C. through 1982, was published annually from 1969 until his death in 1986.

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

ExPASy [Full Text]

Dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE. Provides links to a variety of databases, software, education services, etc. on this subject

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Galbraith, Betty (Pullman)

Betty Galbraith is the library contact person for botany, environmental sciences, environomental studies, geology, natural resource sciences, the Program in Biology, regional planning, and zoology.

Handbooks - Protocols (Qiagen) [Full Text]

Provides researchers with comprehensive collection of links to three areas of full text bioscience research protocols namely cell biology, molecular biology, immunology. Current and retrospective coverage.

Dates of Coverage: 
current and some retrospective

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Pages

Search

Subject