Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOHost) [Full Text]

CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Cochrane Library (Wiley) [Full Text]

Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. It includes reliable evidence to bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies.

Dictionary of Food and Nutrition [Full Text]

This dictionary is intended for anyone who enjoys food and would like a handy, non-technical guide to the terms they encounter on food labels, in advertising, or in the media. It is a reference guide for the fields of catering, home economics, food technology, food science, nutrition, and health care.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

MEDLINEplus (NLM) [Full Text]

Quality consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions. ##Links to: Consumer health information, Dictionaries, Lists of hospitals and physicians,and Clinical trials.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine [Full Text]

This dictionary covers all the major areas of sports science and medicine including: anatomy, biomechanics, exercise physiology, nutrition, sports psychology, sports sociology, sports injuries, and training principles.

Pages

Search

Subject