Databases

Royal Society (London) Journals [Full Text]

Online Access to the Society’s four peer-reviewed journals. Table of contents, abstracts and email alerting are available free of charge to all from 1997. Journal content is fully searchable.

Dates of Coverage: 
most recent two years

Science Nation [Full Text]

Science Nation, the National Science Foundation's online magazine examines the breakthroughs and possibilities for new discoveries about planet Earth, the universe, and the people of our planet. Each week, Science Nation takes a dynamic look at the research - and the researchers - that change our lives. The site includes written articles as well as videos available for download.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

TAIR: the Arabidopsis Information Resource [Full Text]

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana . Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Yukon Biodiversity Database

The Yukon Biodiversity Database contains descriptions of more than 4800 publications and research projects about the biology of Yukon and the Beaufort Sea.

Zoological Record (ISI)

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Pages

Search

Subject