Databases

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

American Society for Microbiology Journals [Full Text]

The American Society for Microbiology's 11 journals cover most of the aspects of microbiology

Athena [Full Text]

Provides access to disparate datatypes related to the control of gene expression as well as a large set of data visualization, mining, and analysis tools. Supplemented by collaboration of BBC at University of Toronto who supply gene expression data mining and motif finding tools.

Dates of Coverage: 
current

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

Galbraith, Betty (Pullman)

Betty Galbraith is the library contact person for botany, environmental sciences, environomental studies, geology, natural resource sciences, the Program in Biology, regional planning, and zoology.

International Polar Year Publications Database

Includes publications of all types from the International Polar Year research program. At this point only 2007-2008 IPY. Will also add information on the three previouse IPYs in the future.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

NCBI Bookshelf (NCBI) [Full Text]

A collection of biomedical books made available through agreements with authors, publishers and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

Pages

Search

Subject