Databases

Compendium of Veterinary Products [Full Text]

The Compendium of Veterinary Products includes information for more thatn 5,000 veterinary products, including pharmaceuticals, biological and diagnostic products, pesticides and distinfectants for veterinary use, as well as feed additives. Includes an alphabetical index of over 200 manufacturers/distributors and their contact information, and a Trade Name Ingredient Index and Product Category Index.

Index-Catalogue of Medical and Veterinary Zoology (ICMVZ).

This historic compendium of the parasitological literature, published by the U.S. Government Printing Office, continues to be a key resource to researchers for parasitology, re-emerging diseases, neglected tropical disease, zoonoses, global animal health, and one health / one medicine. The ICMVZ has citations ranging in time from beginning of recorded parasitology literature to the end of the index in 1982 and in more than 30 languages

OIE World Animal Health Information Database (WAHID)

The WAHID Interface provides access to all data held within OIE's new World Animal Health Information System (WAHIS). It replaces and significantly extends the former web interface named Handistatus II System.

PubMed

This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Includes links to WSU full-text subscriptions. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

PubMed for Guests

This link to PubMed is for those not affiliated with WSU. It contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

Veterinary Reproductive Pathology

This site is relates to the reproductive pathology of domestic animals. The main categories: are: pathology of the genital system of males; pathology of the genital system of females; failure of pregnancy including early embryonic mortality, abortion, stillbirth; perinatal mortality; disorders of sexual development; and pathology of the mammary glands,. The site is maintained by: ## Dr Robert A. Foster##Department of Pathobiology##Ontario Veterinary College##University of Guelph

VetMed Resource (CABI)

VetMed Resource brings together a number of types of information for those working in the field of veterinary medicine and animal health. Includes access to the CAB Abstracts database, the Animal Health and Production Compendium, and more.

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Zoological Record (ISI)

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Pages

Search

Subject