Databases

Bibliography of ticks and tick borne diseases from Homer (about 800 B.C.) to 31 December 1969, by Ha

This comprehensive, historical bibliography on ticks and tick-borne diseases was compiled by Harry Hoogstraal, head of the Department of Medical Zoology, U.S. Naval Medical Research Unit No. 3, 1970-1986. This 8-volume bibliography, which covers the period from 800 B.C. through 1982, was published annually from 1969 until his death in 1986.

BioONE [Full Text]

Access to the full text of over 50 research journal published by scientific societies. A collection of high impact journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Dates of Coverage: 
2000-present

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

CAB Abstracts (CABI)

Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. ##Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

CAB Direct (CABI)

CAB Direct helps you to find the most relevant, up-to-date and reliable information in the applied life sciences. ##Incorporating the leading bibliographic databases, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, CAB Direct provides access to these key resources directly from CABI Publishing.

Index-Catalogue of Medical and Veterinary Zoology (ICMVZ).

This historic compendium of the parasitological literature, published by the U.S. Government Printing Office, continues to be a key resource to researchers for parasitology, re-emerging diseases, neglected tropical disease, zoonoses, global animal health, and one health / one medicine. The ICMVZ has citations ranging in time from beginning of recorded parasitology literature to the end of the index in 1982 and in more than 30 languages

PubMed

This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Includes links to WSU full-text subscriptions. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

Veterinary Reproductive Pathology

This site is relates to the reproductive pathology of domestic animals. The main categories: are: pathology of the genital system of males; pathology of the genital system of females; failure of pregnancy including early embryonic mortality, abortion, stillbirth; perinatal mortality; disorders of sexual development; and pathology of the mammary glands,. The site is maintained by: ## Dr Robert A. Foster##Department of Pathobiology##Ontario Veterinary College##University of Guelph

Pages

Search

Subject