Databases

AGRIS (FAO)

AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants. To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centers participate.

Animal Health & Production Compendium - AHPC (CABI)

The Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC) is an interactive multimedia encyclopedia covering livestock and poultry topics, focusing on animal production, diseases, breeding, nutrition, and husbandry. Includes texts, photos, diagnostic aids, graphs, maps ,etc.

CAB Abstracts (CABI)

Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. ##Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

CAB Direct (CABI)

CAB Direct helps you to find the most relevant, up-to-date and reliable information in the applied life sciences. ##Incorporating the leading bibliographic databases, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, CAB Direct provides access to these key resources directly from CABI Publishing.

OIE World Animal Health Information Database (WAHID)

The WAHID Interface provides access to all data held within OIE's new World Animal Health Information System (WAHIS). It replaces and significantly extends the former web interface named Handistatus II System.

PubMed

This link to PubMed is for those affiliated with WSU. PubMed contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Includes links to WSU full-text subscriptions. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

PubMed for Guests

This link to PubMed is for those not affiliated with WSU. It contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

Veterinary Reproductive Pathology

This site is relates to the reproductive pathology of domestic animals. The main categories: are: pathology of the genital system of males; pathology of the genital system of females; failure of pregnancy including early embryonic mortality, abortion, stillbirth; perinatal mortality; disorders of sexual development; and pathology of the mammary glands,. The site is maintained by: ## Dr Robert A. Foster##Department of Pathobiology##Ontario Veterinary College##University of Guelph

VetMed Resource (CABI)

VetMed Resource brings together a number of types of information for those working in the field of veterinary medicine and animal health. Includes access to the CAB Abstracts database, the Animal Health and Production Compendium, and more.

Pages

Search

Subject