Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Art Index (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)(XML)

Offers abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

Art Index Retrospective : 1929-1984 (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.####Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 features coverage English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.

ARTBibliographies Modern (Proquest)

Provides references and abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Subjects cover all forms art Entries date back as far as the late 1960s

Arts and Humanities Through the Eras [Full Text]

Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music, and religion from a specific period, each volume in this five-volume set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture. An overview of the period and a chronology of major world events begin each volume.

Bibliography of the history of art

Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from over 4,000 periodicals covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

Grove Dictionary of Art SEE Oxford Art Online [Full Text]

The Grove Dictionary of Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (EBSCO)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

Humanities Int'l Index (EBSCO)

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

International Bibliography of Art (Proquest)

International Bibliography of Art provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship in European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, architecture, material culture, and global art since 1945 in a variety of media and formats

Pages

Search

Subject