Databases

UNdata (UN) [Full Text]

United Nations statistics on trade, economics, demographics and education.

Dates of Coverage: 
1951-present

United Nations Bibliographic Information Systems (UNBISnet)

UNBISnet provides instant access to a growing number of full text resources in the six official languages of the UN (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward.

US Congressional Serial Set 1817-1994 [Full Text]

All the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. A rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.

Dates of Coverage: 
1817-1980

US Patent and Trademark Office Search [Full Text]

Covers U.S. Utility, Design and Plant Patents Contents include images for patents since 1790. To view image the user is required to download a non-standard tiff viewer from http://www.uspto.gov/patft/images.htm

Dates of Coverage: 
1790-present

USA Trade Online [Full Text]

This resource assists in finding specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities world wide. It is the most current US Merchandise Trade data available.  USA Trade Online is now FREE to all users.  If you are new to USA Trade Online, you can sign up for your FREE account by clicking on the " Sign-Up Now" button.

USA.gov

USA.gov is the official U.S. gateway to all government information.