Databases

Civil Rights in America: From Reconstruction to the Great Society

Premier archive of official publications and primary source material related to civil rights in the United States from the 19th century through the 20th century

 

govinfo [Full Text]

govinfo provides free public access to more than a million official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Formerly FdSys, the federal digital system.

NIST Data Gateway (NIST) [Full Text]

National Institute of Standards and Technology Standard Reference Data covers a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.

NTIS

National Technical Information Service--reports, av materials, datafiles, and software originating from U.S. federal agencies, industry and university contractors with the federal government, and research and development organizations.

Plants Database (NRCS) [Full Text]

Single source of standardized information about plants. Focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Statistical abstract of the United States (Proquest)

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.

UNdata (UN) [Full Text]

United Nations statistics on trade, economics, demographics and education.

Dates of Coverage: 
1951-present

USA Trade Online [Full Text]

This resource assists in finding specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities world wide. It is the most current US Merchandise Trade data available.  USA Trade Online is now FREE to all users.  If you are new to USA Trade Online, you can sign up for your FREE account by clicking on the " Sign-Up Now" button.

USA.gov

USA.gov is the official U.S. gateway to all government information.

Washington State Legislature

Covers the most recent WA State legislative session. Provides the full-text of bills, initiatives, referenda, and some committee reports