Databases

BISON Biodiversity Information Serving Our Nation

U.S. Geological Survey's Core Science Analytics and Synthesis Program. An integrated and permanent resource for U.S. biological species occurrence data.

Catalog of US Government Publications (GPO)

Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Currently covers publications from 1976 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1976-present

GPO (OCLC)

Full text of many widely used U.S. government documents published by the Government Printing Office.

NCJRS Database (NCJRS)

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) provides summaries of 150,000 publications of all types on corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime since 1970.

Dates of Coverage: 
early 1970's-present

Official documents of the UN (ODS)

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993 and older documents are added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.

Proquest Congressional [Full Text]

Provides access to publications by and about the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records, congressional calendars, hot topics and more. Updated daily and contains some full text

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 - present

SciTech Connect

Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy

Technical Report Archive and Image Library TRAIL

Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.

TRID; the TRIS and ITRD database

Transportation Research Information Database (TRID) combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development’s ITRD (International Transport Research Documentation). TRID provides access to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960s to the present and includes selected older materials

United Nations Bibliographic Information Systems (UNBISnet)

UNBISnet provides instant access to a growing number of full text resources in the six official languages of the UN (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward.