Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

American FactFinder [Full Text]

Primary distribution mechanism for all Census 2000 products and data. Includes data from 2000 and 1990 Decennial Censuses, 1997 Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Provides demographic profiles and generates tables, reports, and maps

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

ComAbstracts (CIOS)

communication(s) field, mainly broadcasting, communication, journalism, mass media, and public relations. Search by word, phrase, or author. Updated continuously

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

eStatement studies. RMA

eStatement Studies covers approximately 350 industries. Nineteen of the most widely used ratios in the financial services industry accompany the balance sheet and income statement information, including various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. Gives both current and historical data, arranged by NAICS code.

Gilles, Mary (Pullman)

Mary Gilles is the librarian subject specialist for Accounting & Business Law, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Apparel Merchandising & Textiles, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurial Studies, Finance Insurance & Real Estate, Hospitality Business Management, Information Systems, International Business, Law, Management & Operations, and Marketing. She also works with law classes.

IBISWorld [Full Text]

Provides full-text U.S. industry reports on over 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. Includes current and historical performance, key competitors, 5-year forecasts and analysis.

International Directory of Company Histories [Full Text]

International Directory of Company Histories provides in-depth and up-to-date information on the history of U.S. and international companies

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Pages

Search

Subject