Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology [Full Text]

This two volume encyclopedia provides perspective on the way gender and information technology impact each other. Special attention is paid to the contributions, challenges, issues, and experiences of women in the IT field.

Feminism in Literature: A Gale Critical Companion [Full Text]

This six-volume set explores the history of women and feminism throughout literature, from classical antiquity to modern times. Topics covered include misogyny and women's social roles in ancient civilizations, 16th-century women's devotional literature, 17th- and 18th-century women's captivity narratives, the women's suffrage movement in 19th-century America, women writers of the "Lost Generation," lesbian literature, modern feminist theory, criticism and scholarship and much more.

Global Library of Women's Medicine [Full Text]

The Global Library of Women's Medicine is a unique web library incorporating a vast range of detailed clinical information across the whole field of women's medicine.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (EBSCO)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Nicol, Erica Carlson (Pullman)

Erica Carlson Nicol is the librarian contact for the Department of Anthropology and Archchaeology, the Edward R. Murrow School of Communication and the Department of Women’s Studies.

PAIS International (Proquest)

The PAIS International database contains citations with summaries to all types of publications in the area of world public affairs from 1972 to the present.

PsycARTICLES (Proquest)

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Pages

Search

Subject