Databases

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOHost) [Full Text]

CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Cochrane Library (Wiley) [Full Text]

Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. It includes reliable evidence to bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies.

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

Enslow, Electra (Spokane)

Electra Enslow is a librarian at the WSU Spokane Campus library. She the library liaison to the Nursing, Pharmacology, Health Policy and Medical Sciences departments.

ERIC (EBSCO) [Full Text]

This education database provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines from 1966 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966 to the present

Galbraith, Betty (Pullman)

Betty Galbraith is the library contact person for botany, environmental sciences, environomental studies, geology, natural resource sciences, the Program in Biology, regional planning, and zoology.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (Proquest)

The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.

Dates of Coverage: 
1973 - current

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.

Pages

Search

Subject