Databases

A-Z of Countries of the World [Full Text]

This handbook provides an up-to-date overview of each country in the world. It features maps and vital statistics, and summaries of the social, economic, religious and political issues that shape each country.

Access World News Research Collection (Newsbank)

Available through December 2019, Access World News Research Collection (from Newsbank) is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.  Note: Access is provided through the Washington State Library and ends 12/02/2019

Annual Reviews [Full Text]

All Annual Review journals in Biomedicine, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984-present

Bibliography of Asian Studies

The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1971-present

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward. ## ##CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.

CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press) [Full Text]

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy from 1991 to the present.

Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce [Full Text]

This two-volume encyclopedia includes contributions highlighting current concepts, trends, challenges, applications, and dot.com experiences in the field of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce.

Gale Primary Sources [Full Text]

Gale Primary Sources is a unified search system for these Gale primary source databases: Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.  Provides content discovery, term clustering, and term frequency tools

GreenFILE (EBSCO) [Full Text]

GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

Human Rights Watch [Full Text]

Contains reports documenting human rights abuses throughout the world.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Pages

Search

Subject