Databases

Salem History [Full Text]

Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets.

Sanborn Maps (ProQuest) [Full Text]

Large-scale maps of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to the inch. Lists street blocks and building numbers including numbers in use at the time the map was made as well as previous numbers. Created to assist fire insurance companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
1867-1970

Senior High Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

his selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library.####Senior High Core Collection contains more than 40,500 entries for fiction and nonfiction works, including listings of review sources and other aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.

Smithsonian Global Sound [Full Text]

Music, literature readings, natural and human-made sounds compose this audio archive with the ability to browse by musical instrument, geographic area, or cultural group, among other fields.

Stylesight (merged with WGSN to form WGSN)

Stylesight provides trend content, tools and technology for professionals in the fashion and tyle industries. Focuses on fashion, interiors, lifestyles, textiles, prints and graphics, color and vintage. Includes an image library and design resources in addition to forecasts.