Databases

Performing Arts Encyclopedia [Full Text]

An introduction to the remarkable performing arts collections and exhibitions at the Library of Congress, including links to digital resources.

Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

The Philosopher's Index is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy

PhilPapers [Full Text]

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (English-Latin) [Full Text]

This practical dictionary is designed specifically to meet the needs of students in their first years of studying Latin, as well as those with an interest in the Latin language or the classical world.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (Latin-English) [Full Text]

This dictionary offers essential coverage of Latin words and grammar, as well as information on Roman history and culture. Common irregular verb parts are now given as headwords for greater clarity, and there are notes on language usage and difficult words.

Project Muse (Project Muse) [Full Text]

90 full-text electronic journals focusing on the humanities. Electronic version available earlier than print edition

ProQuest Global Newsstream [Full Text]

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies. Formerly Proquest Newsstand.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

Pullman Herald Index (WSU)

Index to the Pullman Herald, 1888-1929.

Dates of Coverage: 
1888-1929