Databases

Major 21st-Century Writers [Full Text]

Major 21st-Century Writers is a convenient source of detailed biographical, critical, and bibliographical information on authors who are studied in high schools and colleges today. More than one thousand entries on the most-outstanding and widely known writers from our classic reference series Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revisions have been selected---and updated---for inclusion in this ebook.

Making of Modern World (Gale) [Full Text]

The Making of the Modern World provides full text and full page image access to books from 1450-1914, and pre-1906 serials. Covers economics, hitory, political science, sociology, and special emphasis on banking, finance, transportation, and manufacturing.

Middle and Junior High Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

For libraries serving readers in grades five through nine, this collection provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory and general reference.####Middle and Junior High Core Collection contains over 9,000 entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Museum of Art (WSU)

The Museum of Art at Washington State University offers a wide variety of changing exhibitions of regional, national and international art and artists, as well as educational programs featuring lectures, a brown-bag lecture series, community workshops, and tours of the exhibitions.

Music Periodicals Database

Indexes articles from 375 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. Indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music. Updated monthly

Dates of Coverage: 
1874-present

Music Scores in WSU Libraries

This link takes you to the default search results for “music scores” in Search IT. On this page you can limit your search by clicking the link “Available at WSU Libraries” located on the left under "Limit results to". You can also limit your search to a specific WSU Pullman library location by choosing one of the options located under Refine My Results.