Databases

ICPSR (ICPSR) [Full Text]

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to over 5000 datasets, includes Census, Crime, Aging, Health Care, Politics, etc.

International Bibliography of Art (Proquest)

International Bibliography of Art provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship in European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, architecture, material culture, and global art since 1945 in a variety of media and formats

International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers [Full Text]

Written for film students and film buffs alike, this set features thorough coverage of legendary films, actors, actresses, directors, writers, and other production artists through detailed essays and commentary by experts. Entries include biographies, filmographies, comprehensive credits, production information, major awards, and bibliographies.

International Directory of Philosophy

The new International Directory of Philosophy contains information in university departments, journals, research centers, professional societies, and philosophy publishers in North and South American, Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa. It includes listings for approx. 28,000 philosophers in over 130 countries, 2,900 university philosohy departments and programs, 990 philosophy journals, 420 societies/associations, 350 research centers/institutes, and 700 philosophy publishers.

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

Iter (UToronto)

A bibliography of approximately 225,000 records from the complete runs of more than 400 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

Dates of Coverage: 
400-1700

Search

Subject