Databases

Gale Literary Sources (GALE) [Full Text]

Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing across various Gale literature products. Access points include authors and their works, literary movements and genres, with selected full-texts of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews.

Gale Primary Sources [Full Text]

Gale Primary Sources is a unified search system for these Gale primary source databases: Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.  Provides content discovery, term clustering, and term frequency tools

Garland encyclopedia of world music online (Alexander Street Press)

The integrated online version features thousands of pages from the print edition authored by 700 international contributors along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, and charts and maps of world regions. Allows cross-cultural and comparative music research through controlled vocabulary indexing and other enhanced features.

Glassdoor [Full Text]

Glassdoor is a gateway site to go to for current career or job information; includes company reviews and salary information.

Grove Art Online [Full Text]

Formerly known as The Dictionary of Art and The Grove Dictionary of Art, Grove Art Online is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of the visual arts, with 30,000 signed and peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 international scholars. Grove Art Online also includes access to The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.

Grove Art Online features entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as bibliographies for further research and thousands of searchable images made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries, and other outstanding arts organizations.  Updated three times a year.

Grove Dictionary of Music SEE Oxford Music Online [Full Text]

This is the standard dictionary for music and includes hundreds of carefully selected and classified links to musical sites around the world and a timetable of reviews.

Gutenberg (CUP) [Full Text]

Small number of electronic books in history. Collaborative effort between Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association.