Databases

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Early English Books Online - EEBO (PQ) [Full Text]

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Encyclopedia of Popular Music - Oxford Music Online [Full Text]

The online version of Colin Larkin's critically acclaimed 10-volume The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th Edition is available by annual subscription through Oxford Music Online. ##Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. ##Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system.

Gutenberg (CUP) [Full Text]

Small number of electronic books in history. Collaborative effort between Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association.

International Directory of Philosophy

The new International Directory of Philosophy contains information in university departments, journals, research centers, professional societies, and philosophy publishers in North and South American, Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa. It includes listings for approx. 28,000 philosophers in over 130 countries, 2,900 university philosohy departments and programs, 990 philosophy journals, 420 societies/associations, 350 research centers/institutes, and 700 philosophy publishers.

Oxford History of Western Music [Full Text]

Oxford History of Western Music online offers an unmatched account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin.

Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection [Full Text]

Oxford Reference Online provides access to over 180 dictionaries and encyclopedias including coverage of the full subject spectrum.

Salem History [Full Text]

Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets.

US Congressional Serial Set 1817-1994 [Full Text]

All the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. A rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.

Dates of Coverage: 
1817-1980