Databases

AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (American Antiquarian Society/EBSCO)

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection provides digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.  Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.  Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

Dates of Coverage: 
1684-1912

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

Art Index (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)(XML)

Offers abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

ARTBibliographies Modern (Proquest)

Provides references and abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Subjects cover all forms art Entries date back as far as the late 1960s

Arts and Humanities Through the Eras [Full Text]

Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music, and religion from a specific period, each volume in this five-volume set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture. An overview of the period and a chronology of major world events begin each volume.

Search