Databases

Art Index (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)(XML)

Offers abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

ARTBibliographies Modern (Proquest)

Provides references and abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Subjects cover all forms art Entries date back as far as the late 1960s

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. This database surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. In addition, this database also provides nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries.

Book Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Section

The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (EBSCO)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

Humanities Int'l Index (EBSCO)

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

International Bibliography of Art (Proquest)

International Bibliography of Art provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship in European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, architecture, material culture, and global art since 1945 in a variety of media and formats

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Pages

Search

Subject