Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

African American Experience [Full Text]

African American Experience isa wide ranging online collection of material on African American life, drawing on information from 300 titles covering all aspects of the African American experience.

American Song [Full Text]

A history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. It has songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Gale Primary Sources [Full Text]

Gale Primary Sources is a unified search system for these Gale primary source databases: Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.  Provides content discovery, term clustering, and term frequency tools

Glassdoor [Full Text]

Glassdoor is a gateway site to go to for current career or job information; includes company reviews and salary information.

ICPSR (ICPSR) [Full Text]

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to over 5000 datasets, includes Census, Crime, Aging, Health Care, Politics, etc.

JSTOR [Full Text]

JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Pages

Search

Subject