Databases

AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (American Antiquarian Society/EBSCO)

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection provides digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.  Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.  Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

Dates of Coverage: 
1684-1912

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

America: History & Life (EBSCO)

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal aritcles, books reviews and dissertations published from 1954-present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1954-present

Art Index (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)(XML)

Offers abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

ARTBibliographies Modern (Proquest)

Provides references and abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Subjects cover all forms art Entries date back as far as the late 1960s

Contemporary Fashion [Full Text]

A reference book covering individual designers and fashion houses that have been active throughout the 20th and 21st centuries. Informative essays mirror the many facets of the fashion world.

Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

Historical Abstracts contains citations and abstracts to publications covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Publications indexed were published from 1954 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1450-present

Readers' Guide SEE MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Gain access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural with MasterFILE Premier™. This vast database includes: ## ##Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week. ## ##Full text dating as far back as January 1990 ##abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984. ## ##Charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text ##searchable full text for nearly 5,000 Magill’s Book Reviews. ## ##Essential Documents in American History—a database of over 1,000 original historical documents including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. ##coverage of The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.

Readers’ Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (EBSCO) (H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Covers periodicals published between 1890 and 1982.

Stylesight (merged with WGSN to form WGSN)

Stylesight provides trend content, tools and technology for professionals in the fashion and tyle industries. Focuses on fashion, interiors, lifestyles, textiles, prints and graphics, color and vintage. Includes an image library and design resources in addition to forecasts.

Pages

Search

Subject