Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO) [Full Text]

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

Australian Oxford Dictionary [Full Text]

This dictionary is an authoritative guide to contemporary Australian English and includes 1,000,000 words, compounds, and derivatives; 12,500 encyclopedic entries.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. This database surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. In addition, this database also provides nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries.

Bibliography of Asian Studies

The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1971-present

Book Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities Section

The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Children's Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Containing over 13,000 titles, this rich resource covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Professional literature for the children's librarian—both periodicals and books—is also covered.####Selected and recommended by specialists in library service to children, listed books within Children’s Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including a new abundance of books on technology, social sciences and sciences.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 MARC records and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources.

Chronicling America : Historic American Newspapers [Full Text]

Newspaper database that allows searching and retrieving the full-text of U.S. newspapers from 1836-1922.

Classical Music Library [Full Text]

Recordings of classical music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera. [55,000+ tracks]

ComAbstracts (CIOS)

communication(s) field, mainly broadcasting, communication, journalism, mass media, and public relations. Search by word, phrase, or author. Updated continuously

Pages

Search

Subject