Databases

Early Washington Maps (WSU) [Full Text]

About 625 historic maps with links to high-resolution MrSID files; built in collaboration with WSU Manuscripts, Archives, and Special Collections and the University of Washington Libraries.

Encyclopedia of American Religions, 7th ed. [Full Text]

Contains general essays that historically trace the major religious families and traditions, as well as directory listings that include contact and descriptive information on individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups.

Encyclopedia of Popular Music - Oxford Music Online [Full Text]

The online version of Colin Larkin's critically acclaimed 10-volume The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th Edition is available by annual subscription through Oxford Music Online. ##Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. ##Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system.

Encyclopedia of Religion [Full Text]

The second edition of a resource that is considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors.

Eskimo Database [Full Text]

Nearly 200 titles—primarily books and journal articles have been included in the database and are uniformly searchable with powerful text-retrieval software.

Ethnic NewsWatch and ENW: A History (PQ) [Full Text]

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Articles date from 1960 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960-present

Feminism in Literature: A Gale Critical Companion [Full Text]

This six-volume set explores the history of women and feminism throughout literature, from classical antiquity to modern times. Topics covered include misogyny and women's social roles in ancient civilizations, 16th-century women's devotional literature, 17th- and 18th-century women's captivity narratives, the women's suffrage movement in 19th-century America, women writers of the "Lost Generation," lesbian literature, modern feminist theory, criticism and scholarship and much more.

Fiction Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction—old and new—are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance.####With more than 8,000 titles,Fiction Core Collection provides entries for individual novels, as well as analytic entries for novellas and novels contained in composite works.

Gale Literary Sources (GALE) [Full Text]

Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing across various Gale literature products. Access points include authors and their works, literary movements and genres, with selected full-texts of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews.

Gale Primary Sources [Full Text]

Gale Primary Sources is a unified search system for these Gale primary source databases: Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.  Provides content discovery, term clustering, and term frequency tools

Pages

Search

Subject